QUESTIONS? Call Us Now
FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION
866-942-4909 866-942-4909
Home / Blog / Distracted Driving

Tag Archives: distracted driving

Are Hands-Free Cell Phones Safer for Drivers than Hand-Held Phones?

Under New Jersey law, use of a hand-held cell phone is strictly prohibited. Drivers face fines ranging from $200 to $400 for a first offense, $400 to $600 for a second offense and $600 to $800 for a third offense. The third offense may also result in a three-point license penalty and a suspension of […]

What are Prohibited Practices Under New Jersey’s Texting Laws?

New Jersey texting while laws are some of the toughest ones enacted by any state in America. The state legislature adopted a law that allows for full prosecution of cell phone users if their use of a phone causes serious harm or death. The N.J. traffic fatalities report reveals that on New Jersey highways, nearly half […]

What Do I Tell My Teenager about Texting and Driving?

Before you hand over the keys to the family car, talk to your teen about the serious consequences of texting and driving. Personal injury lawyers in New Jersey know that texting and driving or any cell phone in the car can lead to serious, and even lethal, accidents. Recent commercials showing the last few words […]